Our Locations

 

The NYS AHEC System has 9 centers strategically located throughout New York State, and 4 regional offices. Wherever you are, there is an AHEC near you!

Western Region

Erie Niagara AHEC
Executive Director: Danise C. Wilson, MPH
Phone: (716) 835-9358
Email: dcwilson@buffalo.edu
Counties Served: Erie and Niagara

 

WNY Rural AHEC
CEO: Catherine Huff
Phone: (585) 786-6275
Email: chuff@r-ahec.org
Counties Served: Allegany, Cattaraugus, Chautauqua, Genesee, Livingston, Monroe, Ontario, Orleans, Steuben, Wayne, Wyoming, and Yates

Central Region

Central New York AHEC
CEO: Richard K. Merchant, MA
Center Director:
 Ashleigh McGowan, MS
Phone: (607) 756-1090
Email: amcgowan@cnyahec.org
Counties Served: Broome, Cayuga, Cortland, Chemung, Chenango, Herkimer, Madison, Oneida, Onondaga, Oswego, Schuyler, Seneca, Tioga, and Tompkins 
Northern AHEC
CEO: Richard K. Merchant, MA
Center Director:
Karin Blackburn
Phone: (315) 379-7701
Email: kblackburn@nahecnet.org
Counties Served: Clinton, Franklin, Jefferson, Lewis, and St. Lawrence

Eastern Region

Catskill Hudson AHEC
Executive Director: Robert Wingate
Phone: (845) 883-7260
Email: rwingate@chahec.org
Counties Served: Columbia, Delaware, Dutchess, Greene, Orange, Otsego, Putnam, Rockland, Schoharie, Sullivan, and Ulster

 

Hudson Mohawk AHEC
Center Director: Leza Wood
Phone: (518) 480-2432
Email: lwood@hmahec.org
Counties Served: Albany, Essex, Fulton, Hamilton, Montgomery, Rensselaer, Saratoga, Schenectady, Warren, and Washington.

 

NYC Metropolitan Region

Brooklyn-Queens-Long Island AHEC
Executive Director: Gabrielle Kersaint, MSPH
Phone: (718) 797-1558
Email: gkersaint@bqliahec.org
Counties Served: Kings, Queens, Nassau, and Suffolk

 

Bronx-Westchester AHEC
Executive Director: Edwin Martinez
Phone: (718) 960-7843
Email: edwin.martinez@lehman.cuny.edu
Counties Served: Bronx and Westchester

 

Manhattan-Staten Island AHEC
Executive Director: Mary Mitchell, MPA
Phone: (212) 534-3432
Email: mmitchell@msiahec.org
Counties Served: New York and Richmond